CBBI Fellows for 2009-2010

August 14, 2009

Thirteen graduate students have been awarded CBBI Fellowships for 2009-2010 to train at the interface of chemistry, biochemistry, and biology. The fellowships carry an annual stipend of $26,000 plus health insurance and travel support for research internship. The CBBI fellows for 2009-2010 are:

Erin Cole (1st year organic chemistry student, Bradley Smith’s group)
Michelle Favila (2nd year biology student, Mary Ann McDowell’s group)
Rosanne Frederick (3rd year biochemistry student, Jennifer Dubois’s group)
Major Gooyit (2nd year organic chemistry student, Shahriar Mobashery’s group)
Christine Monteleon (4th year biology student, Crislyn D’Souza-Schorey’s group)
Apryle O’Farrell (2nd year organic chemistry student, Shahriar Mobashery’s group)
Julia Philip (2nd year physical chemistry student, Holly Goodson’s group)
Kurt Piepenbrink (4th year biochemistry student, Brian Baker’s group)
Ian Sander (3rd year biochemistry student, Patricia Clark’s group)
Yao Shen (3rd year organic chemistry student, Olaf Wiest’s grou)
Bryan Smith (2nd year biochemistry student, Bradley Smith’s group)
Mark Wacker (3rd year biology student, Michael Ferdig’s group)
Timothy Wencewicz (3rd year organic chemistry student, Marvin Miller’s group)