CBBI Faculty


Brandon Ashfeld

ashfeldsquare

  • Office: 377 Stepan Chemistry
  • Phone: 574.631.1727
  • Email: bashfeld@nd.edu
  • Department; Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Synthetic organic chemistry, transition metal catalysis in synthetic methods development

Brian M. Baker
baker

  • Office: A224 Harper Hall
  • Phone: 574.631.9810
  • Email: brian-baker@nd.edu
  • Department; Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Biophysics and structural biology of molecular recognition in the immune system

Basar Bilgicer

bilgicersquare

  • Office: 165 Fitzpatrick Hall
  • Phone: 574.631.1429
  • Email: bbilgicer@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemical and biomolecular Engineering, Concurrent:Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Biophysical chemistry and biomolecular drug design

Patricia A. Champion
champion

  • Office: 217 Galvin Life Sciences
  • Phone: 574.631.8375
  • Email: champion.7@nd.edu
  • Department; Biological Sciences
  • Research Interests: Molecular genetics of mycobacterial protein secretion and pathogenesis

Mayland Chang
chang

  • Office: 247 Nieuwland
  • Phone: 574.631.2965
  • Email: mchang@nd.edu
  • Department; Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Drug metabolism and pharmacokinetics

Patricia L. Clark
clark

  • Office: 445 Stepan Chemistry
  • Phone: 574.631.8353
  • Email: pclark1@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Protein folding in the cellular environment

Norman Dovichi
dovichi

  • Office: 433 Stepan Chemistry
  • Phone: 574.631.2778
  • Email: ndovichi@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Physical/analytical chemistry

Molly Duman Scheel
duman_scheel

  • Office: 127 Raclin-Carmichael Hall
  • Phone: 574.631.7194
  • Email: mscheel@nd.edu
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Research Interests: Genetics of nervous system development

Michael T. Ferdig
ferdig

  • Office: 280 Galvin Life Sciences
  • Phone: 574.631.9973
  • Email: mferdig@nd.edu
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Research Interests: Genetics and genomics of drug resistance and virulence in the malaria parasite

Holly V. Goodson
goodson

  • Office: 439 Stepan Chemistry
  • Phone: 574.631.7744
  • Email: hgoodson@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Cytoskeleton organization and microtubule interactions

Paul Helquist
helquist

  • Office: 361 Stepan Chemistry
  • Phone: 574.631.7822
  • Email: Paul.Helquist.1@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Synthetic methods, synthesis and mechanism of action of biologically active compounds

Amanda B. Hummon
hummon

  • Office: 443 Stepan Chemistry
  • Phone: 574.631.0583
  • Email: ahummon@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Proteomics of cancer cells

Jesus A. Izaguirre
izaguirre

  • Office: 326C Cushing Hall
  • Phone: 574.631.7454
  • Email: izaguirr@cse.nd.edu
  • Department: Computer Science & Engineering
  • Research Interests: Software engineering of high-performance scientific applications; methods for computational chemistry and computational biology

Shaun Lee
lee

  • Office: 325 Galvin Life Sciences
  • Phone: 574.631.7197
  • Email: lee.310@nd.edu
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Research Interests: Molecular macrobiology and biosynthesis of peptide antibiotics

Laurie Littlepage

littlepagesquare

  • Office: 132 Harper Hall
  • Phone: 574.631.4804
  • Email: llittlep@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Mechanisms of cancer progression

Mary Ann McDowell
mcdowell

  • Office: 215 Galvin Life Sciences
  • Phone: 574.631.9771
  • Email: mcdowell.11@nd.edu
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Research Interests: Immunobiology of Leishmania infections

Marvin J. Miller
miller

  • Office: 346 Nieuwland Science Hall
  • Phone: 574.631.7571
  • Email: Marvin.J.Miller.2@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Development of new synthetic methodology, synthesis and study of biologically important compounds

Shahriar Mobashery
mobashery

  • Office: 423 Nieuwland
  • Phone: 574.631.2933
  • Email: mobashery@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Mechanism of resistance to antibiotics, development and mechanism of action of novel antibiotics and anti-metastatic agents

Joseph O’Tousa
otousa

  • Office: 262 Galvin Life Sciences
  • Phone: 574.631.6093
  • Email: o’tousa.1@nd.edu
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Research Interests: Photoreceptor function and processes of retinal degeneration

Jeffrey Peng
peng

  • Office: 434 Stepan Chemistry
  • Phone: 574.631.2983
  • Email: jpeng@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: NMR spectroscopy, molecular flexibility and dynamics

Jeffrey S. Schorey
schorey

  • Office: 129 Galvin Life Sciences
  • Phone: 574.631.3734
  • Email: Jeffrey.S.Schorey.1@nd.edu
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Research Interests: Immunology and cell biology of mycobacterium, host-cell interactions

Bradley D. Smith
smith

  • Office: 383 Stepan Chemistry
  • Phone: 574.631.8632
  • Email: Bradley.D.Smith.115@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Bioorganic and supramolecular chemistry, in vivo animal imaging

Sharon Stack
stack

  • Office: A200D Harper
  • Phone: 574.631.2518
  • Email: “sharon.stack.11@nd.edu” mailto:sharon.stack.11@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Regulation of proteolysis and adhesion

Robert Stahelin
stahelin

  • Office: 143 Raclin-Carmichael Hall
  • Phone: 574.631.5054
  • Email: “rstahelin@nd.edu” mailto:rstaheli@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Activation and regulation of peripheral proteins

Richard E. Taylor
taylor

  • Office: 364 Stepan Chemistry
  • Phone: 574.631.5674
  • Email: taylor.61@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Synthetic organic chemistry: conformation-activity relationships of polyketide natural products

Olaf Wiest
wiest

  • Office: 278 Stepan Chemistry
  • Phone: 574.631.5876
  • Email: Olaf.G.Wiest.1@nd.edu
  • Department: Chemistry and Biochemistry
  • Research Interests: Organic and bioorganic reaction mechanisms

Rebecca Wingert
wingert

  • Office: 218 Galvin Life Sciences
  • Phone: 574.631.0907
  • Email: rwingert@nd.edu
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Research Interests: Developmental biology and regeneration

Siyuan Zhang

siyuan_zhang_nf_offical_photo

  • Office: Harper Cancer Research Institute, A130
  • Phone: 574.631.4635
  • Email: szhang8@nd.edu
  • Department: Biological Sciences
  • Research Interests: Cancer biology: tumor metastasis and drug resistance